Meet Our Team

Maysville Police Department Personnel:

  • Current locations at 212 Government Street and one sub-station on Forest Avenue
  • Currently have 26 officers
  • Fully staffed at 26 officers
  • 8 full-time dispatchers
  • 2 part-time dispatchers (1 of which is also our property room clerk)
  • 1 full-time property room clerk (also a dispatcher)


General Inquiry Contacts

Maysville-Mason County Dispatch masondispatch@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Maysville Police mpdinfo@cityofmaysvilleky.gov

Officers and Staff

Police Chief

 

Police Chief Michael A. Palmer michaelpalmer@cityofmaysvilleky.gov

 

Executive Staff
Asst. Chief Chris Conley chrisconley@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Lieutenant Jeremy Poe jeremypoe@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Lieutenant Paul Mellenkamp paulmellenkamp@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Patrol Sergeants
Sergeant Kelly Prater kellyprater@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Sergeant Zachary Sutton zacharysutton@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Sergeant Eric Hylander erichylander@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Sergeant Michael Reese michaelreese@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Criminal Investigation Section
Detective T.C. Rice tcrice@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Detective Michael Parsons michaelparsons@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Detective Ryan Hull ryanhull@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Detective Jeff Hord jeffhord@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Detective Cullen Thomas cullenthomas@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Patrol Officers
Officer Justin Merrill justinmerrill@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Officer Adam Burns adamburns@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
K-9 Officer Eric Poynter ericpoynter@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Officer Juan Davis juandavis@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Officer John Merson johnmerson@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Officer Austin Fraley austinfraley@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Officer Jacob Johnson jacobjohnson@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Officer Tyler French tylerfrench@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Officer Cynthia Berry cynthiaberry@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Officer Quinton Smoot quintonsmoot@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Officer Andrew Jefferson andrewjefferson@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Officer Cara Woods carawoods@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Officer Trey Crump treycrump@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Community Liaison
Officer Chris Neal chrisneal@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Property & Evidence
Police Chaplains
Chaplain Tony Liess tonyliess@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Chaplain Adam Burton adamburton@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Chaplain Elizabeth Smith smithelizabeth252@gmail.com
Maysville-Mason County 911 Communications
Assistant Supervisor Tanisha Stitt tanishastitt@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
TAC David Mefford davidmefford@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Dispatcher Steve Helphenstine stevehelphenstine@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Dispatcher Kelly Thomas kellythomas@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Dispatcher Shayla Conley shaylaconley@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Dispatcher Shawn Gooding shawngooding@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Dispatcher Sam Blevins samblevins@cityofmaysvilleky.gov
Dispatcher Lang Touchton langtouchton@cityofmaysvilleky.gov

Specialized Programs

Canine Program
Maysville Police Department currently has one dual-purpose German Shepherd named Kaos and his handler Officer Eric Poynter.
Mason County Joint Special Response Team
The Mason County Joint Special Response Team consists of officers from Maysville Police Department and Mason County Sheriff's Office. 
Criminal Investigation Section
Maysville Police Department has four detectives with one on special assignment with the FBI.
Honor Guard

Honor Guard

For the past ten years we have been throughout the Commonwealth at various ceremonies with our Honor Guard Program
Bike Patrol